but the lesson for the day is to smile even when you don't feel like it because it just might make your day a little, or a lot, better.
My boyfriend has been itching to get out of the house he's lived in his whole life all summer so last week he escaped to his house where he lives with a few of his friends. It was interesting last week without him in town. He came home for the employee screening of
The Other Guys, Rotten Tomatoes gives it a 79% but I'd only give it a 26%. I thought Cats & Dogs: the Revenge of Kitty Galore deserved a higher rating from Rotten Tomatoes.
Even though he was home since Thursday night, I wasn't quite satisfied until today. All weekend I found something to be upset about. Like on Friday I was upset that it took him so long to get up and moving and come over to my house. It ended up not being so bad but at the time I wasn't okay with it. Then on Saturday night we went to see Cats & Dogs: the Revenge of Kitty Galore with my brother and sister. We hung out at my house afterwards for a while. My siblings and Jesse played Super Mario Bros. for the Wii for a while. Jesse was too stubborn to give up on one of the castles and said he would give up if he died. HE KEPT GAINING LIVES!
It got really, really boring to watch and got on my nerves. So, of course I was crabby and then any good feeling from the day had vanished for a short time.
Today, I was grumpy. The heat really got to me. It reached 97 degrees and the humidity was awful. We didn't make it long outside at all. We went to the county fair and we were going to try and stay for the demo derby but it was too hot. So we scalped our tickets we bought and got out of there. Homeward bound to our central air.
My b/f and I ended up eating dinner at his house with his dad. So good. We had pork chops on the grill and Ted's garden potatoes. Loved it! I decided to turn my frown upside down and make the best of the rest of the weekend. Sunday nights aren't for being tense and angry. Sunday nights are for relaxing and squeezing the most out of the weekend.
So, I've been told for the longest time that I can control how I feel and that I don't HAVE to be sad and upset. I can be happy with a little bit of work and effort. Sometimes happiness takes a little bit of work, it isn't always just going to happen. Even though it's pessimistic, things aren't always going to go the way you want them to and you're just going to have to suck it up.