Lesson of the day: Mondays suck!
I get up at 6 am on Mondays so that I can be at work by 7:30. I shouldn't complain because there are plenty of people out there, college students included, that don't have jobs who really need them. I am thankful that I have a job it just sucks getting up so early.
Also, we haven't had a working dryer at home for over a week and a half so I haven't done a whole lot of laundry. The roomie and I are currently at the laundromat now - it's a pain. I should have never taken having a washer and dryer at my house for granted. I appreciated not having to leave my house to do laundry.
I am working on a presentation for my Victorian Literature class with a group of me and two other people. We were supposed to meet today and be productive. Instead, we met and were not productive. We present on Wednesday and haven't really got anything put together except the outline. I'm nervous that it isn't going to meet requirements or that it might be embarrassing.
I am very uninspired lately - so I haven't really been writing any fiction. It makes me sad. I REALLY want to start writing some children's fiction but that would take some effort to learn the style and stuff. Sheesh, I used the phrase "and stuff," it must be a Monday.
Alas, I should get back to homework and laundry.
Adieu.
p.s. This is probably one of my favorite Super Bowl commercials this year.